top of page
Search

Welcome to the Seattle Coyote Study

Updated: Mar 19, 2021


Hello! My name is Sam and I am the graduate student behind the Seattle Coyote Study. Sequoia, my golden retriever, is my co-captain and helps me with work in the field. I am currently a first-year Ph.D. student in the Prugh Lab at the University of Washington Seattle and my research focuses on the ecological role of urban coyotes and the implications these controversial carnivores have for the people coexisting with them. If you have questions about our research please let us know and we will get back to you as soon as possible!


If you are interested in volunteering with us, please don't hesitate to reach out! No experience is required and there is no time commitment, we simply ask that while you are out walking around this beautiful city, you keep an eye out for some coyote samples.


If you are interested in volunteering please fill out this Google Form.




314 views1 comment
bottom of page